History of Microsoft Windows and Apple Mac OS (1983-2017)

Published on Feb 26, 2018

History of Microsoft Windows and Apple Mac OS from 1983 to 2017. Microsoft introduced an operating environment named Windows on November 20, 1985, as a graphical operating system shell for MS-DOS in response to the growing interest in graphical user interfaces (GUIs).
macOS is the second major series of Macintosh operating systems. The first is colloquially called the "classic" Mac OS, which was introduced in 1984, and the final release of which was Mac OS 9 in 1999.

Microsoft Windows List:
Windows 10 (29-July-2015)
Windows 8.1 (17-October-2013)
Windows 8 (26-October-2012)
Windows 7 (22-October-2009)
Windows Vista (30-January-2007)
Windows XP Professional x64 (25-April-2005)
Windows XP (25-October-2001)
Windows ME (14-September-2000)
Windows 2000 (17-February-2000)
Windows 98 (25-June-1998)
Windows NT 4.0 (24-August-1996)
Windows 95 (24-August-1995)
Windows NT 3.51 (30-May-1995)
Windows NT 3.5 (21-September-1994)
Windows 3.2 (22-November-1993)
Windows for Workgroups 3.11 (November-1993)
Windows NT 3.1 (27-July-1993)
Windows 3.1 (April-1992)
Windows 3.0 (22-May-1990)
Windows 2.11 (13-March-1989)
Windows 2.10 (27-May-1988)
Windows 1.01 (20-November-1985)